5 11/26/2018

I trusted the name of this business in Ormond Beach and found it was true. Honest-1 is always concerned about the customer, friendly and reasonably priced. Mike and Jay gave smiling excellent service today as usual, from the welcome phone greeting to goodbye.

Joan, Thank you for the kind review. I must admit, we have a team in Ormond Beach that really understands what excellent customer service is all about. It is not a forced on them, they really want to help our customers in any way possible. Thanks again for visiting with us. All the best, Eric S - Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 11/12/2018

It is so nice to be able to go to a mechanic and not be cheated! My car was having some vibration in the front end. I took it to the Chrysler dealership in palm Coast because I had 2 recalls and asked them to check the front end while it was there. They called and said the front struts and mounts needed to be replaced and quoted $1000. I bought the car from CarMax and had an extended warranty, so I called them. They couldn't get me in, so they sent me to Honest 1. When I dropped the car off and told Mike what they told me, he said they would check it out. Turns out the struts and mounts were fine, the front end just needed realigned. What was quoted as $1000 ended up being $68! It would have been so easy for them to do the work and get the money from the warranty, along with my $300 deductible, because it had already been quoted. But they chose to be honest and do the right thing. Thank you Mike! You will get all of our business from now on!

Dana, We appreciate you coming to our shop and we are happy that we could save you money and have your car running as it should. We know our industry has a bad reputation which we are trying to change one shop experience at a time. We are approaching our 5th year in Ormond Beach and are very proud of the solid reputation we have earned. Thank you for visiting us and we promise to be straight forward every time. Have a joyous holiday season. H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
2 10/3/2018

I am not totally sure how I feel about Honest-1 Auto Care right now. I most recently had my car serviced there. They were to put in a brand new starter and intake manifold gasket according to customer service adviser. However, according to 3 other mechanics,the starter was not brand new, but apparently re-manufactured. Also, they claim that it should have only taken 1.5 to 2.0 hours labor to install. I was charged for a brand new starter and for 3.5 hours labor instead. Prior to this, I have been somewhat pleased with Honest-1, but after this, I am not sure how to feel about their service. I know it is hard to find an honest mechanic nowadays and I hope that Honest-1 will want to do the right thing in resolving this issue.

Mr Nelson, We apologize for the issues you are having. I know that Dennis reached out to your concerns. We just started a digital inspection system where we take pictures of the old and new parts and those inspection reports will be sent to you every time. We are doing that to make our work even more transparent. We are happy to show you the invoice for the new starter and the labor guide showing how many hours it takes to replace the starter. I can't comment on what the 3 mechanics you showed the starter to, were looking at. We do look forward to seeing you again. All the best, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 9/27/2018

They adjusted alignment and fully inspected car. The bill was zero. Couldn't believe it.

Will, It is great to see someone happy over the amount of an invoice. :) We do free health care inspections and they really are free. Have a great day. H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 9/19/2018

Thank you for the time, concern, diagnosis and repair of the ignition issue on our Jeep.

Sandy, We are very appreciative of you coming to us with concerns on your Jeep. We have some great techs who do great work. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 9/5/2018

I recently had my car worked on here, I have an older vehicle which had several problems. The staff was very friendly and the office and waiting area very clean and set up in a way to make your wait comfortable. They looked over my car and got back to me to let me know what they felt needed to be done, and to get approval for the work. After the work was finished, I picked up the vehicle, but was informed that I may need some additional work. I took the car home only to find out there was still an issue. When I called back and spoke with Mike, he was very nice and said he would get the other part ordered right away. Jay offered me a ride home while I waited for the repair to be done. I was pleasantly surprised that they did not charge me for that additional part or labor, especially since they had told me that I would probably need that part in the future. These guys stand behind their work!! I will be using Honest One if I ever need any work done, and I will be telling my friends and family the great service these gentleman provide! Thank-You Mike, and all the crew at Honest One!

Tracy, Thank you for coming to us. We are very sorry that you had to come back so soon but we always want to make things "right" with our customers so we very happy that you were satisfied. Mike and Dennis and Jay are there for our customers. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 8/30/2018

I came in to see if they could repair a leaking brake line. They called me with a estimate. They got the repairs done the next day and the bill was even lower than the original estimate which was a nice surprise. I would go back again when i need car repair again.

Thank you for the review. We do our very best to provide an exact total for our repairs. We will never charge a customer more than we quoted but if costs come in lower, we will lower the invoice amount. So far, no customers have complained about a lower bill. (smile). We want people to have faith in us that repair totals are fair. This is one way we try to create that trust. Have a great day, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 8/30/2018

Recommended by AAA, Clean modern customer waiting room, Friendly folks and Quick repair work.

Ralph, We are VERY happy to serve AAA members. We are proud of our relationship with AAA and being the only certified shop in our area. Part of the certification with AAA is to have a facility that ranks in the top 10% of all shops in many categories. So thank you for noticing some of our top notch features. Have a great day, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 8/24/2018

Honest Auto Care was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad we took our vehicle to them. Our air conditioner never really worked that well even when the vehicle was brand new and under warranty. We were always told nothing was wrong with it. When it went out again we took it to Honest Auto Care. They were the only company that told us exactly what was wrong and fixed it. Our air has never worked so well nor has it ever been as cold as it is now.

David, We appreciate you visiting us and please tell your friend, also thanks for recommending us. We have a team of skilled techs who do outstanding work for our customers. We are happy we got your AC working as expected. We look forward to working with you again. All the best, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
5 7/19/2018

Best quick service in town!!

Libby, Thanks for taking time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, H1 Team Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Honest-1 Auto Care Ormond Beach (386) 262-1089 For Assistance.